Odyssey Annual Brunch

February 7, 2022

Co-Chairs: Amanda Price & Catherine Kraft

St. Regis Hotel – Buckhead
9:30-11:30 AM 

The Odyssey Brunch is Odyssey’s premier fundraising event of the year, and is attended by several hundred Atlantans who share a commitment to educational access for all of Atlanta’s youth. The morning includes a networking brunch, raffle, and a short keynote address. The event also honors each year a star Odyssey student who represents the promising future of Atlanta’s youth.

2020 Odyssey Brunch Committee

Chambless Kalka
Alden Potts
Honorary Co-Chairs
Jen Bennecke
Mary Schwartz


Allison Farmer
Amanda Price
Amy Kim
Amy Musarra Kramer
Angela West
Angeline Dimitrioff
Ashley Whitehurst
Blake Kopecky
Britt Richards
Caroline Tolleson
Catherine Jaxon
Catherine Young
Christina McClelland
Corrie Alford
Dayton Velarde
Deanna Pham
Elizabeth Hawk
Emi Gragnani
Emily Sauerteig
Jeannie Sands
Jenn Robinson
Jennifer Kellett
Kara Davis
Kara Mylod
Katie Gohde
Kelly Evans


Kira Wood
Laura Troup
Lea Gilliland
Lindsey Kamin
Lindsey Myung
Louise Moore
Lynne Rankin
Lys Paulhus
Margie Goheen
Mary Susan Wheeler
Michelle Quinones
Nadia Mohammed
Newell Harbin
Nicole Harmon
Sarah Bochar Early
Silke Wahl
Stacey Apple
Stacey Noell
Stephanie Resnick
Swati Patel
Trameka Bettis
Veronica Morrisette
Wendy Miller
Wendy Stengel
Dr Zakiya Rice

Raffle Prize

3-Night Stay at Montage Deer Valley


A $2,000 AmEx Gift Card to cover your travel

$25.00 per ticket or 5 tickets for $100

The prize has been made possible through the generous donation of Currie & Co. Travels Unlimited.

Odyssey Brunch Keynote Speakers

2020 – Aja Patterson, and Teacher Honorees Ann Tedesco and Michelle Hayes
2019 – Jared Bailey, Taylor Walker, and Meria  J. Cartstarphen, Superintendent of Atlanta Public Schools
2017 – Dr. Michael Lomax, CEO and President of UNCF
2016 – Dr. Pedro Noguera, Distinguished Professor at UCLA
2015 – Meria  J. Cartstarphen, Superintendent of Atlanta Public Schools
2014 – Panel with Dr. William Clarkson IV, Headmaster of The Westminster Schools, and John “Sandy’ Smith, founding Odyssey Board Member, moderated by Dr. Sanjay Gupta, CNN

Dr. Michael Lomax

Dr. Pedro Noguera

Dr. Meria J. Carstarphen

2020 Photos

Annual Brunch Raffle

Congratulations to our 2019 Raffle Winners!

  • Prize 1: Enter to win a 5-Day/4-Night Stay at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, located in the Riviera Maya, Mexico for 2 adults (includes 2 children-optional). Plus, a $2,000 AmEx Gift Card to cover 2 adult “all-inclusive” food & beverage packages
  • The prize has been made possible through the generous donation of Esther Green. 

Raffle Prize - David Yurman


  • Prize 2: Win a gorgeous David Yurman bracelet valued at $2,750.
  • This donation has been made possible through Sara Beth Brown Prendeville and Brown & Co. Jewelers. 

Raffle prize courtesy of:

Esther Green
Beth Brown Prendeville and Brown & Co. Jewelers.